IT’S PUPPY SEASON!!!!!!

Okay, so I’ve been MIA for absolutely ages and for that I apologise. I shall keep up to date, and let you know how it all goes.

So, In August I will have been working there for a year! Unbelievably huh! This week I hardly did any walking – in actual fact I did none. As the weather was horrible, it was pouring (I don’t mind the rain, but my boss didn’t want to make me walk in it, I got to look after the dogs in day-care.) Whoop whoop!

The first kennel I opened was a 6 month old Springer puppy! She was gorgeous! Then I opened the other kennels and there were a range of other dogs – Labradors to a dulux dog as well as Chihuahuas. On the other side there was a poodle and spaniel cross puppy who was 6 months old, and a Cavalier King Charles Puppy who was 5 months. She was beautiful and looked like a tiny teddy!

As per, I had to clean the kennels. I have definitely gotten into a regular routine: hoover, mop, hoover again if it needs it. However this week I had two left hands and knocked over the bucket twice so there was a massive wet patch on the floor. Oops :D.

Once, I FINALLY had my butter fingers under control and I managed to finish cleaning I had to go to day-care. I was supposed to watch the big dogs, but I found if the puppies were left alone they barked. Thankfully all the “big dogs” were behaving so I could just sit with the puppies and play with them.

My boss had to g for half an hour and she put me in charge of “the front of house”. I had to watch for any customers, and either give them back their dog, or take in their dog. Only one owner came, and I gave them their dogs back. I am loving working there, and even though I have been working there for a while, I still love it as much as I did the first day!

Published by

caitlinkeekee

I love animals, and I have wanted to be vet forever. I also play the saxophone and I fence.

Leave a Reply

